About Us
The Common
Flora & Fauna
Friends of Hartlebury Common
 Work Parties
Hartlebury Common Local Group takes part in work parties of volunteers on the common on the first Sunday and third Saturday of each month, and alternate Thursdays. Start time is 9.30, usually at Wilden Top car park, but it is best to check with David Shepherd or Martin Barnett on 01905 766155 first, as sometimes other car parks are used as the meeting place.
Our aim is to assist Worcestershire County Council in implementing its 10 year plan for Hartlebury Common. The objective is to bring the SSSI back to a favourable condition by reducing the amount of overgrown scrub and removing self seeded trees.
Hand-tools and gloves are provided. Please wear old clothes, waterproofs and stout shoes or boots.
Hot and cold drinks, and biscuits, are provided.
If you want to volunteer and need more information (date, meeting place etc), please ring 01905 766155 and ask for Martin or Dave in the Countryside Service, or to speak to someone from the HCLG, phone Dr Joy Rooney on 01299 877275.


Forthcoming conservation work parties: 

Thursday 4th January

Sunday 7th January

Thursday 18th January

Saturday 20th January

Thursday 1st February

Sunday 4th February

Thursday 15th February

Saturday 17th February

Thursday 1st March

Sunday 4th March

Thursday 15th March

Saturday 17th March

Thursday 29th March

About Us
One of the work party's favourite activities!
friends_of_hartlebury_common_v11005005.jpg friends_of_hartlebury_common_v11005004.jpg friends_of_hartlebury_common_v11005003.jpg friends_of_hartlebury_common_v11005002.jpg friends_of_hartlebury_common_v11005001.jpg